PDA

View Full Version : make character realy walk not walk cycle?


jcakyeh
03-26-2007, 05:10 AM
hi :
many tutorials and videos show me how to make a walk cycle of a character
i use character set to control my character and also make a good walk cycle of
my character but it only walk cycle i wnat my character really walk to front several
steps , how do i done that could i make one forward steps and copy it and paste
to make second steps ?

which copy or paste option is the correct setting or i have dne each steps by hands
if it true i wll cry cry ...

please give me some good suggestion

thank you very much

mindsample
03-26-2007, 10:13 AM
Set your post infinity option in the graph editor to "cycle".

jcakyeh
03-26-2007, 11:55 AM
sorry i have try but not work

ChrilleMZ
03-26-2007, 11:43 PM
If your walk cycle start and ends at the same pose, so it look likes the character is walks at the same spot, you could use the infinity option as mindsample said, and then move the root control handle which moves the whole character. It can look like the character is floating, but I think this is the easiest way if you donít want to animate the whole walk.

/Chrille

CGTalk Moderation
03-26-2007, 11:43 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.