PDA

View Full Version : Architectural-style dimension lines - script??


e[dub]
03-22-2007, 10:28 PM
Is is possible to, somehow, code a script to make it possible to utilize architectural-style dimension lines?

I'm talking about the standard measurements found in standard CAD software.

I know nothing of scripting or coding or whatever, but I can imagine that this is possible?

It could work similarly to how the "measure&contruction" function works currently, except implemented like in CAD software, making it possible to visually annotate measurements to scale.

If anyone thinks this will be a relatively easy thing to script, I'd be more than willing to fund some exploratory implementations.

Any ideas or comments welcome.

Thanks.

SilverCity
03-22-2007, 11:45 PM
Have you tried QuickDimension Tools?

http://www.c4d-jack.de/html/downloads/dl_exp_modelling.html

e[dub]
03-23-2007, 04:34 PM
nice link!

I'll check it out - thanks!

e[dub]
03-23-2007, 05:50 PM
It seems to do exactly what I'm looking for, except I can't get the snaps to act up properly... anyone figure it out?

CGTalk Moderation
03-23-2007, 05:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.