PDA

View Full Version : "We're All One" Interactive Project

Self-Designer
03-22-2007, 10:48 AM
I'm a visual-communications student (you can say graphic design), 4th year in Holon Institue of Technology, Israel. I'm getting to my final project (which I have to finish in 3 months from now) and my project requires a programmer for recognizing motion (and its velocity) and collision in real time videos.

Topic:
We're all one, in the spiritual meaning. It means that we're all part of a collective, and also we're the collective itself (you may call the collective god). If you look deep into yourself, you see that your body, senses, thoughts, emotions and all those are tools only, and you stay with nothing but a very empty "I". This I you could put in any body and be someone else, so if we do it in all people, animals, plants and objects in the same time, we get the collective, the world. You can get even farther to put it in other worlds, whatever they're are to include all that is and all that isn't. So this small "I" is infact everywhere, it's also the collective - he just forgot he is this for the aim of playing the part of himself.
So, if we're all the same one, and we all in the bottom line have the same aim - to be happy and to have more from what we want, it'll be stupid to work against each other, instead of working together for the purpose.

I want to visualize that concept, and do it as yielding an experience as I can. I want to let people see themselves in a video, and see how they're react affects the others. The concept is not total closed, and has to be checken, but I want to show abstract instead of the people. The abstract will be in the places they are and will have the meaning of their actions - trying to recognize gentle movements as good will for pleasant breathing alive abstract and in the other side to recognize violent abstract (fast, sudden collisions) and bring out strident dark abstract out of it.