PDA

View Full Version : Network render with MR and Xstream


rleuchovius
03-18-2007, 10:43 AM
I'm using Vue6 Xstream and Maya 8.0 in a combined scene.

How do i set my farm up so that I can render on three stations,
using MR satellites and Xstream? Should I use rendercows?
Do i need more than one Xstream MR License?

calmasacow
03-31-2007, 03:55 AM
yes you put the rendercow on the other computers one station of MR should beable to handle the the MR part though. vue is just lsow as christmas and need cows

rleuchovius
03-31-2007, 02:43 PM
I will try that, thank you.

CGTalk Moderation
03-31-2007, 02:43 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.