PDA

View Full Version : need special advice

sabanco
03-18-2007, 01:02 AM
Hello guys.

First: Compliments to all of you, your work is gorgeous and great!

Second: I'm new to tis HP and new to all of these things. So I have to introduce myself...
25 years old, woman, Sam, studied for 1 year law. After that or let me say while studying it, my lightbulb enlightened (thats how we german use to say...) as I showed a CG pic of Kain(character of Legacy of Kaine) a colleague of mine. Before that I fell in love with that gorgeous clip of Linkin Park on MTV called Points Of Authority. I allways was very good in modelling things with sculpey and my hands. Pretty good I modelled half-face masks or ears for friends. I also (so do friends think of me) can do all arts very well and I'm very adaptive to new techniques. Today I study New Media Arts. But it doesn't really help me in learning how to do all these things you guys do.

So, Third: Can somebody help me, can introduce me, can tell me how to start. I see it's too much to make it all in the same time, but I really want it.

I would be please if someone could help me in some way.
Thx :)

newellteapot
03-18-2007, 05:49 PM
Hi Sam! Wilkommen!

well, just post your questions, reply to the answers, read other people's threads... that's all really :) Also, if you become membe rof the CGsociety you get some advantages (e.g. discounts on books and softwares etc).
To get to know people better you can have a lok at their profile, portfolios etc and send them private messages.
what software do you use or you are intending to use?
I hope you'll liek it here and we will see you back often! don't be shy, we are all here to learn and share ;)
xxx
Monica

sabanco
03-18-2007, 11:08 PM