PDA

View Full Version : Maya Software clamps RGB values at 0 and 1...


jeremyhardin
03-13-2007, 01:34 PM
Maya Software Renderer clamps RGB values between 0 and 1.

Despite unchecking "Clip Final Shaded Color" and choosing a floating point image format, the renders are always clamped.

Any hidden option to change this that I'm missing?

beaker
03-13-2007, 09:02 PM
Maya software renderer doesn't support any floating point formats, only Mental Ray does. Only 16 bit integer is supported with the maya software renderer.

CGTalk Moderation
03-13-2007, 09:02 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.