PDA

View Full Version : blendshape PROBLEM


lipe
03-01-2007, 12:37 AM
Hi.. im having a problem, and i would like someone to help me
So, im trying to do a blendshape of a character´s head.. so, i have the head atached to some joints, i have duplicated the head 4 times and did some transformations on those.
something like that:

head 1 (attached to the joints)

head 2 (copy of head one) - moved to the side of the head 1

head 3 (copy of head one) - moved to the side of the head 2

head 4 (copy of head one) - moved to the side of the head 3

head 5 (copy of head one) - moved to the side of the head 4

so.. i select the head 2, head 3, head 4 and head 5... and finaly i select head 1.. go to animation and blendshape..

the result is: the blend shape works fine.. but when i change from the head1 to head2 or to head 3, 4 or 5.. the head1 move to the position of each new head.. like.. when i transform head 1 to head to.. the head moves to position of head 2.. and it happens with all of them.. :(

can someone help me to solve this problem??? i need the head on the position of head 1..
im getting crazy.. :(

Robken
03-01-2007, 08:06 AM
don't freeze transforms on your duplicate heads...

CGTalk Moderation
03-01-2007, 08:06 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.