PDA

View Full Version : raytrace vs scanline (in xsi)


xsitar
02-25-2007, 10:51 PM
what's the difference? because to me it seems the same results, effects & render time?

is it supposed to be faster? i don't notice anything.

Sil3
02-26-2007, 12:47 AM
man :rolleyes: ... i hate a RTFM answer but your question is one of the best candidates to it...render something with reflections for example and then see for yourself...

mocaw
02-26-2007, 12:59 AM
man :rolleyes: ... i hate a RTFM answer but your question is one of the best candidates to it...render something with reflections for example and then see for yourself...

Well the first part is RTFM...but the second part of his question is more complex just to be fair.

xsitar- you'll find the XSI documentation is some of the best for any application- give it a try.

CGTalk Moderation
02-26-2007, 12:59 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.