PDA

View Full Version : Painter X pressure


DerekZ3D
02-17-2007, 02:45 PM
How can i set up pressure sensitivity. "sorry cant spell"
For like a light stroke uses low opacity and hard stroke hi opacity?
I use a tablet pc.

Jinbrown
02-18-2007, 01:02 AM
Hi,


Choose the brush variant.
Open the Brush Control's General palette (Window > Brush Controls > Show General).
Below the Opacity slider, choose Pressure from the Opacity Expression drop down list.


.................

Philippec
02-18-2007, 01:51 AM
How can i set up pressure sensitivity.
For like a light stroke uses low opacity and hard stroke hi opacity?
I use a tablet pc.

You may need to install Wacom's "Penabled" driver to enable pressure sensitivity.

http://www.wacom.com/tabletpc/driver.cfm

Jinbrown
02-18-2007, 01:53 AM
OOPS! I didn't notice "tablet pc".

Thanks, Philippe. ;)


................

CGTalk Moderation
02-18-2007, 01:53 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.