PDA

View Full Version : Disapearing background trick


TheWriter
02-27-2003, 01:34 AM
I was modeling today and noticed something funy. In my Back viewport, it refused to show any background layers. If I switch it to forground view, it works but even after rebooting I cant seem to get the black outlines from the background layers to show up in the back viewport. Any ideas?

Eugeny
02-27-2003, 07:22 AM
Try to delete your cfg files (if u on PC) or preferences (if u on Mac).

TheWriter
02-28-2003, 07:24 PM
I found out the problem. Seems often when I switch to background view it switches from wireframe to wireframe shade.
I keep changing it, but does not like to keep a memory.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 01:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.