PDA

View Full Version : need lightwave help (simple probably...)


rich novak
02-26-2003, 05:57 PM
hey all!

i just got lightwave [6] and i have a question:

in some of the boxes there are fields where you enter in numbers, such as meters or inches.

the numbers there are yellow, and so pale i can only see them when i highlight them.

i've looked through the manuals and i can't seem to find a way to change the default colors of these fields. it's driving me nuts!

thanks all. i really look forward to being a part of this community!

ren

ub52
02-26-2003, 06:33 PM
I'm using 7.5 and am not sure if they fixed it or not, and it may not even be related, but I seem to remember there was a problem in ver 6 with the text fields if you had your Windows display properties set to Large Fonts. Just a thought.

- ub52

E_Moelzer
02-26-2003, 06:51 PM
Hey Rich
AFAIk the problem sit relatied to some foreign language- support that you could have installed on your system. I have never had that problem myself, but I have heard of a fix being available somewhere, maybe you will find it at flay...
Otherwise removing the foreign languages should make it work...
CU
Elmar

Facial Deluxe
02-26-2003, 07:48 PM
I second the foreign langage theory, are you using XP ?
This was discussed on newtek forum
Try these :
http://forums.newtek.com/discus/messages/2/38923.html?1045108677
http://forums.newtek.com/discus/messages/2/411.html?#POST1022
etc...

Perform a search at http://forums.newtek.com/discus/ with "white fonts" should do it...

rich novak
02-27-2003, 02:39 AM
wow, right on! thanks! i'll try that today after i get home from work.

i really appreciate that!

ren

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.