PDA

View Full Version : Maya API - updating deformer


michael-fd
02-13-2007, 06:16 AM
Hi,
whats the proper way to force a deformer to evaluate on time change? Or in general how to make a compute or deform methods to be called on time change?

djwarder
02-13-2007, 12:36 PM
Hi

I'm not an expert on Maya API by any means, but if you have an output plug (to say a new mesh for example), that should initiate the 'compute' method when the frame is updated. Does that make sense?

michael-fd
02-16-2007, 11:29 AM
Well, solved it by adding an attribute from the API (this is important) and connected the time1.outTime to it. Thats it:)

CGTalk Moderation
02-16-2007, 11:29 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.