PDA

View Full Version : Applying G-buffer filters


cryptosporidium
02-10-2007, 10:54 AM
Simple workspace, simple question: i have an RPF layer, then more bmp layers on top of it. Question is whether its possible to apply RPF motion blur (stored in my RPF layer) on whole composite? I mean even on the layers thar are above the RPF layer. Or do i have to re-render all the elements as RPFs with velocity channel? I tried to make it work with G-buffer builder applied on top of the composite, but it didnt work properly.

thatoneguy
02-14-2007, 01:11 AM
You should be able to using the Gbuffer builder designate the RPF as the holder of the Velocity buffer. Or else cheat it using channel nodes. If bad comes to worse, just render out a seperate Velocity image sequence.

CGTalk Moderation
02-14-2007, 01:11 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.