PDA

View Full Version : is it posible to simply add layers to one another?


doron
02-09-2007, 10:25 PM
hi

after going thru all the bland modes I found out that non of them can add color information from one layer to another. I mean simply add the rgb values from one BG to the FG. both shake and fusion can do that. and as a 3d artiest that works in passes, this is crucial to me. for adding one light to the other is exactly what every renderer does. so is it possible at all or am I missing something?

berniebernie
02-10-2007, 12:28 PM
photoshop's 'linear dodge' mode is really every other app's 'add' mode, perhaps this is what you are looking for ?

i use a combination of multiply and screen modes when I composite in photoshop

there is also Image>Calculations that allows more advanced pixel calculations

doron
02-11-2007, 10:06 AM
tnx mlkdesign. its been most helpfull.

Erik Heyninck
02-14-2007, 09:05 PM
You find the add and subtract blend modes in the Apply Image command. Choose source, layer and channel, and play with the scale to avoid overexposure.

CGTalk Moderation
02-14-2007, 09:05 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.