PDA

View Full Version : Yes!, folks, it's the WIP thread of, Damnation perhaps?

kloak
02-25-2003, 09:01 PM
OK, lets try this again...

Welcome! the purpose of this thread is to flood your minds with not just my work but anyone who need critisism as it is the life blood of artistic development, we cannot thrive in a vacum.

so far i've been posting my WIP's on cg-char, and the 10sec_club but there are problems i encounter which only other hash users can identify.i have been doing cg and film making for over eight years, but not until i found the many brillient forums and WIP threads on the web that, for the first time i've felt like i was getting somewere. i have yet to meet another cg animator face to face, there are very few were i live. at university i got nothing from the lectureres and all the students were stop motion and cel.

i have a lot of early work, over five hours of the worst cg ever made, and i may one day put them online, as an example to other of what not to do, in the meantime, i'm going to use this forum for my current hash needs, as i'm not going to change software for many years as i have to many projects on the go, and i like to just get on with it and not worry about the medium. i'm working on a short film, music video, and character animations, the
later will take up most of this thread, i hope to get the attention of as many hash users as possible, aspecialy anyone in the 10sec_club, but as i need to make a large number of objects for my larger projects i'm also interested in how people use hash for non_character based projects.

so here it goes, first off here are some links to my current feb 10sec_club entry. and jans, and also a short film i did last year, very crude but a lot of fun, i have a gallery of hash stills under the name kloak at 3dbuzz.com which i may bring over here, i have no web site which is why i'm doing it this way. (the links are stuff i got onto the site of a relation)