PDA

View Full Version : the gas ocean

Matellis
02-06-2007, 09:38 PM
Hey everyone , just thought I would start a new thread with my lastest matte I am working on , i think its about 75% complete now.

I am trying to figure out what i will do with the top left sky , its to dark now and needs somthing. Also I am still trying to come up with a better design for the structure that is on that cliff. The greenish mist there is something i just started playing around with , just a basic photoshop air brush just to get an idea of what it will look like , any crits would be great :)

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/2025/rocky17ee5.jpg

Cheers

Rebeccak
02-07-2007, 02:49 AM
Heya Matt,

Looking good overall, I think I mentioned everything I thought of as suggestions eg tightening up some of the painted edges to match the photographic elements - subscribed and looking forward to more. :)

JJASSO
02-07-2007, 04:24 AM
Hi matt , I agree with Rebeccak about those edges, I think the aereal perspective and atmosphere of the background elements does not match your sky

I see some other issue with your palette, I think you're using redish rocks and in the sky I see green tones, so maybe you would like to colorize all to redish tones or add some green textures to the rocks like in the foreground left rock
the sky still looks sketchy
but well I know you're still working on it I will look forward to this image keep it up !

Matellis
02-07-2007, 05:16 AM
Hey rebecca and Jaime thanks for the replies. Great you mentioned the colors Jaime I didnt even notice a lot of what you said. Been staring at this thing for so long I think I kinda lost track. I will start fixing up every you mentioned. thanks for the help :)

Cheers!

Matellis
02-07-2007, 08:55 PM
Alright I have changed a lot but still much work to do.

This will be my entry for this months gnomon workshop challenge , the theme is "lonely outpost"

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/4080/rocky20vi6.jpg

CodeNothing