PDA

View Full Version : Dominance War II: coCoKNIght

coCoKNIght
02-05-2007, 10:12 PM
latest image:
http://www.fabianhernandez.ch/dw/DWlatest.jpg
-----

Ok, I'm in!

The heavy workload period's finally come to an end so I've got some time to do something for my portfolio.

I'm kinda new to gameart and am a bit confused about how or if we're suposed to shade/light our characters...
Also, does 6k polys mean 3k quads? I'd say so, but then that would be a whole lot...

Weeeeell anyway, it's concept time and I'm at it as I write... :curious: ...or so...

Good hunting everyone!

Imagus
02-05-2007, 10:27 PM
Ok, I'm in!

The heavy workload period's finally come to an end so I've got some time to do something for my portfolio.

I'm kinda new to gameart and am a bit confused about how or if we're suposed to shade/light our characters...Model and texture your character, following the polygon guideline, then pose them on a stand for final entry. Check out the official site for all specifications.

Also, does 6k polys mean 3k quads? I'd say so, but then that would be a whole lot...6k tris means... 6k tris. There should be an option to triangulate your model. If you do so, and you have less than 6k polygons, you're all set. If you had exactly 3k quad polygons and triangulated them, then you would, in fact, have 6k tris. Chances are, however, you will need to use tris in your modeling, so remember to triangulate, check, then undo from time to time.

Welcome to the fold, and good luck! :thumbsup:

Squibbit
02-05-2007, 10:38 PM
have fun dude

stabbington
02-05-2007, 10:51 PM
look forward to seeing what you come up with! best of luck ; )

coCoKNIght
02-05-2007, 10:57 PM
Model and texture your character, following the polygon guideline, then pose them on a stand for final entry. Check out the official site for all specifications.

I have of course checked out the official site, and you haven't answered my question.