PDA

View Full Version : Animation Reel "Opening Credits"

emailsux
02-24-2003, 09:47 PM
I am just about finished the 3D program at VFS anly a few more days left. So here is my finished Reel (except for the audio it is not final, itwill be fixed in a week) I hope you like it.

:beer:

http://www.vfs.com/~nigelc/Divx.avi

rexfang
02-24-2003, 09:53 PM
Wow......Great Job Nigel.......It's nice to see you put everything together nicely.......it's a strong piece, man!!

class 3D37 rocks:airguitar

CapnPanic
02-24-2003, 10:06 PM
i really like that cartoon style, very slicky done :)

my only complaint is that of the 1:30 long clip, about 50 seconds of it is opening/closing credits. i mean all it really needs is maybe 5 seconds in the beginning tops, plus a few seconds at the end, with the last frame being a freeze of the credits, so that any media player will show that once the clip stops.

i see this ALOT on cgtalk from various students, and i probably did it myself when i was a student. but it's really just unneeded imo, plus ads to the download time (which is already very long, since it was a 20+MB file). the file size u could probably crunch down a bit as well (i know i got my 320x240, 3 min reel down to about 8MB using divx)

now don't get me wrong, i don't mean this to be a personal attack or even really a crit at all, just a bit of advice. i just think that credits should be much shorter overall with little projects like this. and you just happened to be the one whose thread i decided to voice my opinion in :rolleyes:

the animation itself looks great :)

=kz=
02-25-2003, 12:38 AM
Nice work man congrats on finishing..
Welcome back to the "real world".
Who sings the song for your end credits?

Originally posted by Capn_Panic
i really like that cartoon style, very slicky done :)