PDA

View Full Version : Chemical Trooper SD-04

niklmauz
02-24-2003, 05:56 PM
Heyas,

I've been modelling and texturing for about 8 months now and I feel like I'm starting to get somewhere. Anyway, enough of my life story. Here's a model I'm just finishing up - still working on some of the back of the model. He weighs in at 3130 polys and uses a 1024x1024 bitmap. I'd be grateful for any comments or crits. BTW, the gun isn't mine, it's just something I found at 3dcafe.com.

Ta, Niku.

http://www.imagemagician.org/images/niku/sd-04xtrooper.jpg

Posed with gun:

http://www.imagemagician.org/images/niku/gunnedxup.jpg

concept:

http://www.imagemagician.org/images/niku/conceptxbkgrd.jpg

sankyuu.

mage111
02-24-2003, 07:28 PM
may want to look @ the groin area, the shots shown, look like its not 'cupping' anything... its just, there persay..

otherwise im liking it alot keep up the good work

modeling-man
02-24-2003, 07:46 PM
Hey looking good here bud.
Some crits I noticed right off the bat are basically in form.
The texture is looking pretty sweet. The head is stellar, tons of detail I love it. Your concept is very tight as well.