PDA

View Full Version : Working on a game


Shellfish
01-31-2007, 11:44 PM
Hi guys! I had just started on this project for a 3D game but because of my educated background, I have never work on a game before and I don't know what is needs to be kept in mind besides that my 3D model needs to have as litter faces as it needs. What about lighting? and is there anyway to know if the model will run on the undesided platform yet?

Shellfish
02-02-2007, 08:31 AM
This is what i have so far and I hated it... :sad: whats more i try to keep everthing as litter poly as i can and my computer still starting to slow down. It also took every long just to render the scene with the shadows. I'm using Blender 3D and my pc spec is "pentium 4 cpu 2.8ghz 2.79ghz, 1.99gb of ram".

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h193/shellfish_man/v6a.jpg
http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h193/shellfish_man/V5.jpg
http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h193/shellfish_man/V4.jpg
http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h193/shellfish_man/V3.jpg
http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h193/shellfish_man/v2-1.jpg

Please advise!

LetterRip
02-03-2007, 04:00 AM
Hi are you using Blenders internal game engine? If so the internal engine is poorly optimized for display - you can do a scene swapping trick that can lower the poly count used at any one time which will help - check the blenderartists.org gameengine forum for more info.

LetterRip

Shellfish
02-03-2007, 09:57 AM
The image u c is all render out, not video in a game mode. As I did not study game development so I'm not such what can or can not be done in a game.

CGTalk Moderation
02-03-2007, 09:57 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.