PDA

View Full Version : not updating at rendertime


rdg
01-31-2007, 08:39 AM
I posted this at the orbaz.forum, too.

update_question.zip (http://proforma.preset.de/cgtalk/pFlow/magnet/update_question.zip)
This file displays well in the viewport and in previews.
At render time the particles do not move.

update_question01.zip (http://proforma.preset.de/cgtalk/pFlow/magnet/update_question01.zip)
I rebuild the flow, as it cointained strange loops I never believed coudl work.

same same but different:
It still does not render http://www.orbaz.com/forum/images/smiles/icon_sad.gif

It is basically the following setup:
particles are randomized on a plane.
A lookatpoint is floating above.
A Script Operator calculates interpolated lookat targets for each particle and resets the pCont.particleTM.
I guess I am missing some vital pCont.attribute ...

Please help me.
In the meantime I try to rebuild this without pFlow.

Georg

rdg
02-02-2007, 02:47 PM
looks like there is an error in my calculation.

as
myMatrix = rotateYPRMatrix (random 0 90) (random 0 90) (random 0 90)

pCont.particleTM = myMatrix

renders as expected.

hm.

Georg

rdg
02-06-2007, 08:35 AM
http://www.orbaz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=4957#4957

CGTalk Moderation
02-06-2007, 08:35 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.