PDA

View Full Version : XSI to Max preserving SubD's?


rightclick
01-29-2007, 10:23 AM
Im new to XSI, and am wondering if its possible to move a model to 3dsmax while preserving the SubD's.
Can I freeze it for instance?

Ive tried exporting as .obj but havent had any luck. Sorry if its a total noobie question.

Thanks

wurp
01-29-2007, 11:06 AM
a subd is just a polygon model, just export what you have, import in 3dsmax and subdivide again there, really there is nothing to it..

if you subdivided in xsi actually creating more geometry you cant go back unless you have the subdivide node still in the history.

when working with subD use the + and - keys on the numpad to step between the different levels.

CGTalk Moderation
01-29-2007, 11:06 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.