PDA

View Full Version : XSI to Zbrush


ronaldomiranda
01-27-2007, 12:07 PM
Anyone please knows why in the UV check test inside Zbrush, i get all Red the Primitive
Head created with defaults values in XSI?

More than 1 UV set?

How can i fix that?

thanx in advance

Sil3
01-27-2007, 01:58 PM
More than one Uv set will give you diferent colors i believe, see in XSI if you dont have anything overlaping on the UV Editor, if you have, fix it, ZBrush wont handle overlaping Uv's while extracting the Displace or Normal maps, in fact it can pretty much crash it.

ronaldomiranda
01-27-2007, 02:17 PM
Hey Obrigado, agora que vi que poderíamos falar em portugues...hehehe
Vc usa o xsi há muito tempo? abraço!

Sil3
01-27-2007, 04:58 PM
Yeah we could speak portuguese...but in pvt if you dont mind, since this is an international forum i find that it's a lack of respect for all other's that dont understand what we type, i personally hate to see threads that i might be interested being writen in other languages that i dont understand, so i try not to do it either :)

Pvt me and we can speak in the language of Luis Vaz de Camões at will :applause:

CGTalk Moderation
01-27-2007, 04:58 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.