PDA

View Full Version : render OpenGL aliasing


toonafish
01-26-2007, 05:04 PM
Does anyone know how to get some antialiasing when using OpenGL as the Renderengine instead of MentalRay ?

No matter how high I set the aliasing in the Render Options it doesn't work, the only way I was able to get an antialiased OpenGL frame is to make a Preview and activating "multi pass antialiasing".

But with a preview I don't get an alpha channel.

thanks.

JDex
01-26-2007, 05:30 PM
If your video card can support it, you can enable it in the Display Options>Settings (where could very on the chipset)... OpenGL is all about the video card, there should be an option in the Render Options to temp toggle it on though.

CGTalk Moderation
01-26-2007, 05:30 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.