PDA

View Full Version : load images dynamiclly


xasteycracker
02-22-2003, 10:10 PM
i here this was able from my friend can you please tell me how to do this. thanxs

knebbes
02-22-2003, 10:16 PM
loadMovie("yourimage.jpg",_root.somemovieClip)

works in Flash 5 and Flash MX, but only with the Flash 6 player

Ian Jones
02-23-2003, 01:45 AM
So does that load it into a new mc? or an existing one?

xasteycracker
02-23-2003, 02:46 AM
i tried this and the image does not show up what give. thanks for the script though

knebbes
02-23-2003, 10:31 AM
Originally posted by Ian Jones
So does that load it into a new mc? or an existing one?

an existing one
if you have flash mx you can create an empty MC via AS, but as i only have flash 5 i don't know how that works

Ian Jones
02-23-2003, 01:54 PM
K thx... should be easy to implement.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.