PDA

View Full Version : Leather seams


sefs
01-24-2007, 03:37 PM
hi everybody...
how can i create leather seams? with few polys...
i've tried with a capsule with few polys and a spacing tool... but the car interior that i'm going to render is full of seams... and 3dsmax when rendered crashes everytimes...
how is possible to fix this problem?

thx a lot for help...


sefs

mech7
02-09-2007, 01:37 PM
Maybe with a displacement or normal map ?

CGTalk Moderation
02-09-2007, 01:37 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.