PDA

View Full Version : Joint Selection Command (help?)


adidas79
01-20-2007, 10:27 PM
I'm trying to create a script that will allow me to click on a chain of joints and when I run the script the joints will squash and stretch.

The problem i'm having is that I need to find a command (if there is one) that recognizes the joint that I have selected. Each time the script loops another joint is selected down the chain until it ends. Since each joint has a different name I will continue to get an error message until I find a way to have a defined variable (the joint selection) for each loop. I would appreciate any help I can get. thanks

Ian Jones
01-21-2007, 02:33 AM
You forgot to tell us the context. Which program?

adidas79
01-21-2007, 05:34 PM
You forgot to tell us the context. Which program?thanks Ian. i'm using Maya to run the script.

mummey
01-26-2007, 01:03 AM
Maya MEL sub-forum (http://forums.cgsociety.org/forumdisplay.php?f=89) would be a better bet then.

CGTalk Moderation
01-26-2007, 01:03 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.