PDA

View Full Version : copy time slice, how?


Carl
02-20-2003, 09:07 PM
This is a really basic question. I'm sure I'm missing something really obvious, but how exactly do I copy and paste keys in the graph editor? I can't figure out copy time slice. What is a time slice? What is the workflow for this tool?

DaveW
02-20-2003, 09:35 PM
I just do drag-copy. Select the keys you want, hold down ctrl and drag with the right mouse button. it's kinda weird, if you have only one curve selected then you need to keep the pointer on the curve for the keys to paste; if you have multiple curves selected then the cursor can't be touching any curves.

DaveW
02-20-2003, 09:46 PM
Forgot about time slice; this will copy the current value of the frame (even if there is no key) for any curves selected. Paste time slice will then paste those keys on the current frame. Can be handy but for me it's usually faster to drag-copy.

Carl
02-20-2003, 09:49 PM
Thanks you very much :thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.