PDA

View Full Version : Particles.. objects


Tudor
03-26-2002, 03:40 AM
Im I just plain stupid or is LW missing something here.
If I want a particle emitter to spit out objects, is there any way of doing that wihtout it creating a copy of the object for each single particle?

It is a mess if I add a thousand particle objects.

CIM
03-26-2002, 03:57 AM
It's simple. Just go to the FX_Linker, select the object you want to be attached to the particles (Replace Object) and set the number for copy.

Tudor
03-26-2002, 11:46 AM
Won't that give me as many copies of the object as I have particles then?

HowardM
03-26-2002, 12:16 PM
ya, youd think that it would be like Flash, making instances of the one box internally...but alas...gotta do it with FXlink..

Chewey
03-26-2002, 07:44 PM
you can choose the number of objects when you apply the effects linker. You can enter a value of 1 or up to a maximum limit of 1000

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.