PDA

View Full Version : Convert AE v5.5 Project to AE v5.0 project?


JMarc
02-19-2003, 05:53 PM
Is there any easy way to convert a project created in After Effects v5.5 into a format that After Effects v5.0 can open? Any utilities that can correct the header chunk differences?

dg
02-19-2003, 07:41 PM
Hi,

I had the very same problem in the past the where the company I was working made the update for the for the PC plataform and leve the Mac for be updated after, we couldn't find any solution at the time solve this problem, the solution was update the Macs to version 5.5.


Sorry that I could not help you, :rolleyes:
See Ya!

JMarc
02-19-2003, 07:59 PM
Thanks for letting me know I'm not the only one! :)

(Although I just need to go between versions 5.5 and 5.0 on the PC.)

dg
02-19-2003, 08:05 PM
Sorry man, but think is same problem, you have to update version 5 to version 5.5.

Try to call adobe support maybe they can help you.


See Ya! :thumbsup:

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.