PDA

View Full Version : pausing command line rendering


erpel
01-08-2007, 08:01 PM
I am rendering using command line rendering but whenever I want to stop the render I just close the dos window and then when I want to resume the render open it again and start over. I am sure there is a betterway, a way to just enter a command that will pause the render.
Is there such a thing?
I would be very gratefull for any advise

victor
01-09-2007, 04:34 AM
On windows?

You can use either PsSuspend (command line) or Process Explorer (GUI) to suspend and resume processes. Both from Sysinternals (now Microsoft).

http://www.microsoft.com/technet/sysinternals/processesandthreadsutilities.mspx

Exo7
01-10-2007, 12:20 AM
Thanks for the link Victor !

CGTalk Moderation
01-10-2007, 12:21 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.