PDA

View Full Version : .psd alpha channel issue


stalkeron
01-07-2007, 12:26 PM
Hi,

Trying to render in Maya7, don't usually use .psd. Had my libraries in .tiff, converted, put as a .psd file node in Maya, I can't see the alpha transparency. It's strange, same file saved as .tiff with alpha channels included in Photoshop works fine in Maya, can see the transparency just fine. Same file saved as .psd(with alpha channels) gives me a white background instead of a transparent one in the viewport.

I only wanted to use .psd instead of .tiff for the sake of some mental ray shots.

Any advice?

stalkeron
01-08-2007, 09:20 AM
one more thing, I see no one pitches in.

If I use the same image in Vue6 Infinite it recognizes it, alpha chanel and all!

Any comments?

CGTalk Moderation
01-08-2007, 09:20 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.