PDA

View Full Version : TheAcolyte - C4D Starter

TheAcolyte
12-29-2006, 10:28 PM
Good day... i'm Tom Lishman A.K.A. TheAcolyte. I'm a freelance website designer wanting to know more about the CG world... i got hold of C4D ver.9 and i have been messing around with it for a week or two now. This is what i've come up with so far:

http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/45247307/

http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/45014783/

My intrests lay in 'concept' design and sci-fi. I'm wanting to know if its possible to design and create a somewhat futuristic concept of a tank/walker/infantryarmor. At the moment i'm atempting a 3d model of a missile silo... but i'm increasingly with the creation process due to lack of C4D knowledge.

At the age of 14, some, if not most elements of C4D are confusing. I'm wishing to create an armor plated vehicle style in my projects... but with my current knowledge of solid modeling i find great difficulty. Please can someone help me either guide me on my msn ( spinefist@hotmail.com ) or provide a website or two on the subject stated.

I would be very grateful.

Cheers, Tom aka TheAcolyte

jkirk01
12-29-2006, 11:52 PM
Welcome the world of C4D! You can check out www.c4dcafe.com (http://www.c4dcafe.com). There are a ton (over 100) tutorials that will walk you various elements of C4D. Once you break that initial shock of getting to know Cinema, the interface will prove to be fantastic. Be sure to thank 3DKiwi when you are done as the vast majority of the tuts are free. If that wern't enough, the community you will find there is an awesome group. Good luck...

TheAcolyte
12-29-2006, 11:57 PM
Thank you very much for the info. I'll certainly check that out.
If anyone has any comments or suggestions related to my two current C4D works, please feel free to post.

But is it possible to make armor plated vehicles useing Cinema 4D? or is it not the right program for the job?

LemonNado
12-30-2006, 01:52 AM
It is... Just go and check out the tutorials.