PDA

View Full Version : TuxedoPengu Huntress Torso Rig Maya 7.0 NONCOMPETE

sdyer23
12-26-2006, 07:05 AM
*waves and greets* Hello everyone! :D. The name's Pengu -- or if you want, you can call me Scott. I am a student in Purdue University's Computer Graphics Technology Program. My area of specialization is in animation and I've come her to the CGSociety to wax all philosophical with my bretheren in the industry.

The specialization in animation is a recent change from multimedia design and web design, so I have a lot, lot to learn in the area. I would like to sharpen my skills in Rigging because I feel that you can't have a good animation without a kickbutt rig to back it up. *nod nod*

I read through a bunch of these forums already and this one caught my eye so I want to throw my hat in the ring .. as it were. Mostly I just want to learn from you more seasoned veterans in this area and apply what I learn to my own rigs and animations in the future. I look forward to meeting everyone and getting to know you all much better.

All right, introductions aside - I will be using Maya 7.0 for this Rig. I've been reading a few books and I hope to implement what I've learned to this rig. Some ideas going into this rig, is that I want to keep it simple but quite effective for animating most general movements. If I were to use this in a production, I would like to give the animator as many options as possible, without of course overwhelming him or her (if that is possible..).

Wish me the best and and Critiques will be well appreciated .. as well as any random question asking in this endeavor. *nod nod* :-)

Good luck to the rest of you!

-Tux

sdyer23
12-26-2006, 04:50 PM
All right I did some work on this.

http://i18.tinypic.com/42vhe2d.jpg