PDA

View Full Version : Record Pivot Position??


Meshbuilder
02-16-2003, 02:00 AM
Hi..

I'm trying to find record pivot position, or something that could work like Record "Pivot" Rotation but for "Position"..

Are you with me?

I want an object to stay on the same place but the position should be 0,0,0. Is this posible?

ClingFree
02-16-2003, 02:30 AM
Why can't you just create a keyframe for it?

Meshbuilder
02-16-2003, 04:22 AM
I want this feature because it would be real easy to get back to your orginal pose when working with character animation.. Just select all Ik goals and nulls/controllers and give them a zero value in X,Y,Z..

alaklij
02-16-2003, 04:37 AM
I keep backup keyframes at -100 and 0 for returning an item to it's original position.

faulknermano
02-16-2003, 05:05 AM
i'd say you just have to parent it to a null. its 0,0,0 position will be relative to the null, that is.

maybe it'll be a good feature request, too. :)

Eugeny
02-16-2003, 07:04 AM
There is no record pivot position, u have only Move Pivot position. Also there is no way to key this motion so there is doesn't meters then u make pivot movement ... U can make some animation and then move pivot - it will react like Move path but actually only path will be moved not object and path.

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.