PDA

View Full Version : MR Batch won't render my Characters!


yinako
12-12-2006, 04:12 PM
I got 5 character to render using MR + FG and 2 of them disappear mysteriously when rendering with Batch render. They reappear when rendering though renderView.

Is this another untracable problem from ever complex nature and unstable nature of batch render? these character where imported from maya7 to maya8 on maya7 they were fine. Should I try using that new FG animation thingy?

Ash-Man
12-13-2006, 01:14 PM
when u first installed Maya 8 .. did you use the old pref

if so
delete the pref folder in Maya 8 > start maya and let it create new pref
try again

CGTalk Moderation
12-13-2006, 01:14 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.