PDA

View Full Version : PLEASE Help!! Maya Flame Troubles.


GoRivera
12-09-2006, 04:53 PM
Hey guyd. I am currently working on a HIGE project and I need to have some flames. When I first made the flame it looked like this:

http://www.gorivera.com/images/WIP/Fireplace.jpg


Very nice right? Well, when I render it now, this is what it looks like:

http://www.gorivera.com/images/WIP/FireplaceHELP.jpg

I don't know what I did. And even if I start a new scene and re-create the fluid, it does the same thing. Even if I use one of Maya 7's premade fluids, the same thing happens. Any suggestions? Is there something I overlooked in the settings? Please help!!

dragonlair81
12-09-2006, 09:17 PM
you should probably throw with in the maya dynamics thread. you should get better help there instead of the animation thread

CGTalk Moderation
12-09-2006, 09:17 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.