PDA

View Full Version : graduating soon

skater363636
12-08-2006, 03:44 AM
I'm currently a student at the Savannah college of art and design and I'm going to be graduating soon. I've been looking online for companies that have or are looking for motion capture artists. I know there are a lot of mocap studio's in canada so I've been looking around there and since I live in Rochester NY have done a lot of looking lately for things in toronto. I've been told that that are several studio's in toronto that do motion capture but I haven't been finding much. Most things I find are just animation studio's. I'm still working on being an animator but want to concetrate on motion capture. I've also been pioneering the mocap cousre program at my school. I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask since it's more about jobs than about the actual program but I figured I'd have the best responses here. The questions I have are one where are most of the mocap studio's located and two for a mocap demo reel should I do breakdowns of the mocap since I do video tape most of my sessions, and also should I mix in regular keyframe animation into it to show my animating skills? Also how likely is it for me to be able to get a mocap postion if I'm coming right out of college?

Sorry if this isn't the right forum for the questions.

oranjuice
12-23-2006, 07:08 AM
Try EA Canada in Vancouver, they got a nice new MoCap facility about 6 months ago or so.
You should look oaround for other companies in the Vancouver area, because it is pretty much the game development hub of Canada. I'm sure there are more then just EA around.

As to what to put on your reel, I couldn't really tell you.

sandmanrl69
12-30-2006, 06:52 PM
Hey man