PDA

View Full Version : Pivot


xcomb
12-05-2006, 12:56 PM
Is there way to center pivot of an object?

LoneCanuck
12-06-2006, 11:22 AM
The quick answer is yes. There are two ways.

One - Reset the pivot in your modelling sofware. :)

Two - Using MB under Properties/Transformation Pivots. You can turn on the Pivot to show it's location and then using either the Rotation or Scale Pivot (Auto Offset) box, you can manually adjust in all 3 axis where you want that pivot to be (no snapping/aligning of Pivot objects unfortunately).

Hope that helps,

-=Lone CanucK=-

xcomb
12-06-2006, 01:50 PM
Thanks!
Ok i found it, i've done that before, but i was looking for translation pivot :)

CGTalk Moderation
12-06-2006, 01:50 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.