PDA

View Full Version : Willy Wonka Acting clip

airdogg01
12-04-2006, 02:10 AM
Hey guys, I started workign on a brief acting exercise today and got it all roughed in, but I'm in need of critique to see where to take it from here as I press on. Any feedback would be welcome. Its my first time working with generi, and I'm having fun so far. No finger animation yet, but I'll post again once I put that in and get some feedback. Thanks all!
-Aaron

www.aaronmcgriff.com/good_day_sir_wip_01.avi (http://www.aaronmcgriff.com/good_day_sir_wip_01.avi)

anthonymcgrath
12-04-2006, 09:24 AM
great work and classic sound clip to work to too :)

jigsawe
12-04-2006, 10:01 AM
i think all the 3 main poses ( nothing, lose, good day) all have the same amount of energy. i think u need to have an arc in the poses. i think about what the main point of the guy is. what part is he eccentuating? u get nothing? or u lose?

that will help on differing the eye direction and make him look like he is thinking. he also seems stuck on the ground.

airdogg01
12-04-2006, 04:40 PM
Hey thanks for the crits guys. Keep em coming. I think I'm gonna chance the middle key pose perhaps to help with varying the intensity, as well as move his feet around a bit and shift the weight, instead of just moving them at the end so he doesnt seem stuck on the ground. Thanks again guys. Hopefully I'll post some updates in a couple days.
-Aaron

neonoodle
12-04-2006, 10:21 PM
I think you could move the extreme anticipation of the "Nothing" pose a few frames forward to before he says it, and hold it there. Then maybe have the arm swinging action end on nothing so the action actually happens before the words, and you could emphasize the face on that a bit more.

airdogg01
12-05-2006, 04:03 PM