PDA

View Full Version : Internal buffers too small?


tayse
12-31-2001, 06:00 AM
When I try to drill(tunnel) one poly from another one....

It gave me this message

"Internal buffers too small for requested operation"

What can i do? is there any way to make bigger this buffer size?

Thanx....

Bytehawk
12-31-2001, 09:37 AM
1 check if the objects you're using are 'water tight'
2 check if there are no overlapping points
3 try selecting only the polygons that are effected
4 try a different approach (stencil, bevel,...)

booleans are tricky... sometimes


:D

tayse
12-31-2001, 04:52 PM
I handled it out....

thank you bytehawk.....

Bytehawk
01-01-2002, 05:54 PM
glad to be of help

studiomiguel
02-20-2003, 06:55 PM
Choice #3 worked great for me! Solved my buffer error issue no prob~!

Bump!

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 01:26 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.