PDA

View Full Version : bones creation


a_joke
11-30-2006, 05:00 AM
i've never used mb and the trial version does something funky to my copy of messiah. so my question is.....can i create bones straight from mb or do i have to create them in my 3d app and then export it through fbx into mb. i'm kind of considering adding it to my arsenal.

any info would be great

Favian001
12-07-2006, 09:32 PM
The process is like so:

Construct joint Hierarchy in your 3D app.

Export to MB

"Characterize" so MB understands what joints (FBIK) the rig should be effecting

Add mocap/animation

"Plot" animation from MB rig to joint hierarchy (animation is now effecting your joint hierarchy and not MB rig)

Export

Import to 3D app. and apply to joint hierarchy


I'm not too sure if you are capable of importing into your app? As far as I know I couldn't import back into Maya with the PLE...

CGTalk Moderation
12-07-2006, 09:32 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.