PDA

View Full Version : V10 questions.


Drakkheim
02-12-2003, 07:57 PM
I've been workin on my pet project in v8.5 and gotten into the range of 'finding patches.....' every time i change one of my models, So I imported the models into v95 and can model night and day with no problem (unless i try and texture something or render) So Im trying to determine if I should upgrade to 10 or wait another year (while still using v85)... which leads me to my questions.

1 the toon renderer in v95 is horrible (crash wise) Has anyone used the toon renderer in v10, if so does it seem stable, loyal, trustworthy, friendly and all those other boy scout attributes?

2 Has anyone tried The SetUp Machine on a V10 model? does it work?

Thanks

koon69
02-14-2003, 01:29 AM
Toon render works good for me on 10. Set up machine works fine with v10. Didnt try it with 10.5 alpha. I would email steve@anzovin.com and get his answer to.

Drakkheim
02-14-2003, 01:31 AM
thanks koon.
as for the setup machine.. steve's got a thread hidden on page 5 of the board announcing v1.2 which works with v10 :)
color me happy! gonna start saving my pennies now. :bounce:

CGTalk Moderation
01-14-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.