PDA

View Full Version : mix8layer on maya 8 64 bits


bonjavi
11-27-2006, 04:58 PM
Hi

I cant make mix8layer nor bumpcombiner run on maya 8 64 bits; is anyone using it on that system? It works on my maya 7 so I think I installed it correctly but dont see any post or info anywhere about a new version compiled for 64 bits or something so I guess I'm doing something wrong.

Thanks in advance,

Javi

cocopops
11-30-2006, 03:27 PM
Im sufffering from the same problem, most of the nice shaders we see on these boards are compiled for x86 only. Unless you can get hold of the source and compile it yourself, your stuck using the 64x for modelling and animating only and the switch to the x86 version for rendering.

Please someone compile a version of this shader for us maya64 users

bonjavi
11-30-2006, 04:04 PM
Yeah thats sad cause the main difference for me one the new maya 8 is the 64 bits version of MR , I cant understand why everybody goes on rendering on 32 bits!

CGTalk Moderation
11-30-2006, 04:04 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.