PDA

View Full Version : Merging render layers when referencing files


voiviov
11-24-2006, 05:35 PM
Merging render layers is one of the options in the File > Create Reference dialog, but I can't seem to get it to work based on layer name, which is my preferred method. Merging based on number does work, but it necessitates putting all the layers you'll ever need into every scene that you are going to reference, and in the correct order.

I have a hunch that the namespace prefixes are messing up the layer names and making merging based on names ineffective.

Is there anyone out there who is experiencing this, or has a solution?

Thanks!

voiviov
11-29-2006, 10:41 PM
For the record, I'm having similar issues when referencing and merging render layers by layer number. Some layers don't get merged even though they have the same layer number and name.

CGTalk Moderation
11-29-2006, 10:41 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.