PDA

View Full Version : The Maker: Short Animation

Pages : [1] 2

{-=Jaxx=-}
02-12-2003, 12:50 AM
Creating a short animation about a lonely boy who gets bullied at school and one day comes across a poster on the floor....to cut it short he builds a robot takes it to school one day gets confused over the bullies and its creater the robot shorts out the boy is lonely again!
Read the posts Its coming on well.

To read the scripts and everyones progress go to: www.jaxx.8k.com

Wildfire
02-12-2003, 01:32 AM
Hi

I haven't used Max since v 2, so I'm not too good at it. I wouldn't mind helping out with modelling etc. It would be a good chance to get my max skills up to scratch.

Let me know what happens

{-=Jaxx=-}
02-12-2003, 09:53 AM
Thats fine there must be a way to convert your software files to Max and vice versa.
Also i have got a friend who can help so that makes 3 of us so far if your still interested?
Im working on a story line so we will know what kind of characters we will need if you can think of a theme we can go for please give me some ideas as it would help alot (sci-fi/comedy/horror-ish etc.)
But if you want you can email or if you have a website you could put some images up of some basic characters you do and i can see what your designs consist of and think of a story to go with it.

Thanks for your reply.
Regards.

Wildfire
02-12-2003, 11:51 AM
Cool, If you look at the brainstorming for a mascot thread, there's a WIP robot I'm doing. I'll start using Max if this gets under way, just may be a little slow to get going. Ummm... other character, really I got nothing finished. I'm working on a character with Fireman at the moment, textureing my first ever person, done Zool from the old Amiga game in 3D. Done a few cars.

What sort of poly count are you looking at? High, low, Sub Div Surfaces ok?

Let me know ok?

clusterfuq
02-12-2003, 01:10 PM
i do max, i'm a student looking for stuff for show reel. i'm in

{-=Jaxx=-}
02-12-2003, 01:49 PM