PDA

View Full Version : Character - Ball type - Kung Fu

caiocaldeira
11-22-2006, 10:49 PM
Hello folks!
Im studying animation and I just made a lil act. This rig is from my friend, Wesley (http://www.wesleyschneider.com/Rigging.html), i guess he copied some other rig. Please crits.

Kung Fu Ball - QT movie (http://www.caiocaldeira.com/kungfu.mov)

if you wanna check my other stuff feel free to do it.
And the rig is free from my friends site.

www.caiocaldeira.com

Ophidian
11-23-2006, 12:44 PM
Hello Caio!

I think you are improving your timming, however I think you could exagerate a little bit more on the anticipations, and do a little bit more holds before the actions.. other than that, congrats!

caiocaldeira
11-24-2006, 01:14 AM
Hi! I just updated the KungFu ball, using some tips from a senior animator, Toli.

www.caiocaldeira.com/kungfu.mov (http://www.caiocaldeira.com/kungfu.mov)

guitarplayer6516
11-26-2006, 12:19 PM
hey dude, thats a nice rig, do you think you could share it? (dont mean to be too forward if it is)

caiocaldeira
11-26-2006, 07:46 PM
Hi guitarplayer, you can get that rig at www.wesleyschneider.com (http://www.wesleyschneider.com), at the rigging section. The link is at my first post too. Cya!

moose2k1
11-27-2006, 02:23 AM
Hey there, your ending sequence needs some work, other than, looking good!

The need adjustments pertain to your last kick:

a. When he kicks it, have him contact with the box with his leg straight and then, his knee should bend and push off the character off the box, then the box goes screen right. Right now he barely makes contact and in the next frame it flies off... Doing my suggestion should make your character and the box have more weight!