PDA

View Full Version : Why i dont see any chanages with render times in MAYA8 ?


KIDI
11-22-2006, 09:45 AM
hey

I have new CPU with 64bit and XP64 bit, i put the maya8 and start to
render some image but i didnt see any changes with the render times

did i do somthing worg ?

Puppet|
11-22-2006, 10:04 AM
Because 64 bit arch. itself does not speed up your render, even in some case it may slightly slowdown your render.
64 bit arch. will speedup your render only with heavy scenes which need more than 2gb ram (of course if you have it).
64 bit just let you use more ram.

CGTalk Moderation
11-22-2006, 10:04 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.