PDA

View Full Version : Verbose Batch Rendering in OS X?


minc
11-22-2006, 02:38 AM
So, on the PC's at school, if I open up the script editor before batch rendering I can see the output, but using the batch renderer in OS X, all I see is "Rendering with Mental Ray..." and then I just have to wait until it says "Rendering Completed'

Is there some way to turn on a verbose mode or something similar with the batch renderer for OS X?

foggyball
11-22-2006, 01:27 PM
Have a look at the console found in Applications|Utilities, that has all of Mental Rays output.

minc
11-23-2006, 06:27 AM
A ha! I had no idea. Thanks a lot foggyball :)

CGTalk Moderation
11-23-2006, 06:27 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.