PDA

View Full Version : How to find out the current modelPanel ?


StefanStavrev
11-20-2006, 07:45 AM
How to find out the current modelPanel ?

grantimus
11-20-2006, 08:41 AM
Here is one of my procedures that I use for this kind of thing:


global proc string gtGetCurrentModelPanel() {

//get the current panel
string $currentPanel = `getPanel -withFocus`;

//checks to see if the current panel is a modelpanel
if(`modelPanel -exists $currentPanel`)
//if the current panel is a modelpanel then the panel's name is returned
return $currentPanel;
else
//if the current panel is not a modelpanel then a blank string is returned
return("");
}

CGTalk Moderation
11-20-2006, 08:41 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.